April-August 2015: Johnny’s Adult League

Even though the favored Red Liners lost in the semifinals last season, they were still promoted from the C3 division and placed into the C2 division. The higher level of played did worry the players. But after having some initial success, they held that confidence throughout the season. They would end the season as the best team in C2 but would fall to a red hot Hawkauto.com in the playoff quarterfinals. Once again, the guys in red walked away from a season disappointed. Eric Ziegler would win the scoring title for the entire league at 48 goals (2nd was 32). He also let with the most points at 58 (2nd was 53).

Home Away Date Time
Feeny Flyers 3 CGHA Red Liners 4 Mon, Apr 20 11:26 PM
CGHA Red Liners 1 Screeching Monkeys 2 OT Wed, Apr 29 8:34 PM
Chicago Stingers 3 CGHA Red Liners 5 Mon, May 04 9:50 PM
HawkAuto.com 5 CGHA Red Liners 8 Sun, May 10 6:24 PM
The Americans 5 CGHA Red Liners 10 Sat, May 16 7:58 PM
The Cones 5 CGHA Red Liners 6 Wed, May 27 6:22 PM
Ogilvy 3 CGHA Red Liners 7 Mon, Jun 01 10:00 PM
CGHA Red Liners 11 Ignotz Briganti 4 Sun, Jun 07 4:23 PM
CGHA Red Liners 12 Pirates 1 Sat, Jun 13 11:14 PM
JD Whale 4 CGHA Red Liners 3 Fri, Jun 19 7:22 PM
Viceroy 5 CGHA Red Liners 6 Tue, Jun 23 10:01 PM
Loftus Law 7 CGHA Red Liners 3 Mon, Jun 29 11:21 PM
Fighting Hellfish 4 CGHA Red Liners 9 Wed, Jul 08 6:20 PM
The Moose 0 CGHA Red Liners 7 Mon, Jul 13 11:32 PM
The Preston Kendalls 5 CGHA Red Liners 8 Sun, Jul 19 2:46 PM
Quartino Demon Teeth 5 CGHA Red Liners 12 Sat, Jul 25 6:43 PM
Rusty Blades 1 CGHA Red Liners 6 Fri, Jul 31 10:48 PM
Butchers Union C2 0 CGHA Red Liners 5 Wed, Aug 05 11:06 PM
Hyannisport Presidents 5 CGHA Red Liners 7 Mon, Aug 10 9:52 PM
CGHA Red Liners 6 Pirates 4 Mon, Aug 17 11:05 PM
CGHA Red Liners 3 HawkAuto.com 10 Sun, Aug 23 12:05 PM

Player Stats:

# NAME (Position) GP G A PTS PIM PP SH GWG PPGA
55 Eric Ziegler (F) 17 48 10 58 6 0 1 3 3.41
99 Brad Voice (F) 12 13 12 25 0 0 0 3 2.08
24 Anthony Alfano (F) 13 13 6 19 2 0 1 2 1.46
12 Tony Tiet (D) 14 6 11 17 2 0 0 1 1.21
16 Jimmie Murphy-Aguilu (F) 11 12 4 16 0 3 0 3 1.45
7 Andrew Sobotka (D) 17 5 10 15 4 0 0 0 0.88
77 Brian Hull (F) 15 5 10 15 0 0 0 0 1
26 Michael Ko (F) 14 7 6 13 0 0 0 1 0.93
8 Scott Mix (F) 17 5 7 12 2 0 1 1 0.71
81 Paul Lilek (F) 14 5 7 12 4 1 0 1 0.86
71 Dan Drucker (D) 16 1 11 12 4 0 0 0 0.75
60 Michael McClain (F) 15 6 5 11 16 0 0 1 0.73
91 Brian Seefeldt (F) 12 1 5 6 12 0 0 0 0.5
15 Don Marzolf (F) 12 2 3 5 0 0 0 0 0.42
64 Russell Urekar (F) 9 4 0 4 2 0 0 0 0.44
44 Michael Bleecher (D) 12 1 3 4 6 0 0 0 0.33
86 Dirk Croftchik (F) Disabled 5 1 2 3 0 0 0 0 0.6
11 Tyler Kelley (F) Disabled 5 2 0 2 0 0 0 0 0.4
61 Matt Eesley (F) 9 1 1 2 6 0 0 0 0.22
98 David Stefanski (D) Disabled 5 1 0 1 0 0 0 1 0.2

Goalie Stats:

# NAME GP MIN W L T SO GA GAA
31 Chris Littlefield 12 540 10 2 0 1 51 4.25
35 Jim Borgaard 7 315 6 1 0 1 23 3.29
30 Nick Lang 1 45 1 0 0 0 5 5
39 Chris Yung 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
30 Scott Hooper 1 46 0 1 0 0 2 1.96

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *