Dec 2013-Mar 2014: COHL

For the second foray by the  CGHA into the Chicago Outdoor Hockey League, they again found a core group of dedicated skaters who’d brave the cold handled the competition easily. Their first place seed gave them favorable opponents during the playoffs. They easily defeated the Rats for their second championship. Games Played: 13 (9 regular, 4 playoffs)   Record: W 11 – L 1 – T 0 – OTL 0 – Forfeit 1

Biggest Bunch of Beauties 2 Red Liners 8 Tue, Dec 10 9:15 pm
White Lightning 2 Red Liners 6 Tue, Dec 17 8:15 pm
Red Liners 6 Camel Toews 0 Tue, Jan 14 8:15 pm
Red Liners 7 The Doorhy Boys 3 Tue, Jan 21 9:15 pm
Red Liners 0 Stugots 1 Wed, Jan 29 7:15 pm
Chicago Hacks 2 Red Liners 7 Tue, Feb 04 8:15 pm
Misfit Toys 0 (forfeit) Red Liners 0 Sat, Feb 08 12:00 pm
Red Liners 4 Biggest Bunch of Beauties 2 Sat, Feb 15 10:00 am
Red Liners 8 Misfit Toys 1 Tue, Feb 18 7:00 pm
Red Liners 7 Camel Toews 2 Tue, Feb 25 7:00 pm
Red Liners 4 Stugots 3 Thu, Feb 27 8:00 pm
Rats 2 Red Liners 5 Sun, Mar 09 1:30 pm

Schedule from Pointstreak Stats from Pointstreak

Player Stats
#
NAME (Position)
GP G A PTS PIM PP SH GWG PPGA
12 Tony Tiet 9 11 12 23 3 0 0 2 2.56
24 Alex Watson 9 13 2 15 3 0 0 1 1.67
77 Brian Hull 11 9 6 15 0 0 0 2 1.36
8 Scott Mix 11 2 10 12 3 0 0 0 1.09
24 Michael Bleecher 7 7 2 9 0 0 0 1 1.29
15 Brian Spencer 10 6 3 9 3 0 0 1 0.90
7 Andrew Sobotka (D) 10 4 2 6 6 0 0 1 0.60
86 Dirk Croftchik 10 4 2 6 0 0 0 0 0.60
17 Brian Richards 8 2 4 6 3 0 0 0 0.75
22 Matt Kawahara 6 3 2 5 3 0 0 1 0.83
4 Brian Merlot 6 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 0.17
9 Chris Littlefield 4 0 1 1 3 0 0 0 0.25
36 Jayson Kubilis 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
2 Michael Giles 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
999 Player Substitute 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Goalie Stats
#
NAME
GP
MIN
W
L
T
SO
GA
GAA
SV
SV%
30 Nick Lang 10 445 9 1 0 1 18 1.78 127 0.876
1 Chris Taylor 1 44 1 0 0 0 2 2.00 7 0.778

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *